We Represent
Photo Gallery
Download Brochure

Concil of Great Lakes GovernorsThe Council of Great Lakes Governors (CGLG) is a non-partisan partnership of the Governors of the eight Great Lakes States - Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin - formed in 1983 to deal with the region's environmental and economic challenges.

The Great Lakes contain one fifth of the world’s fresh water. The region generates nearly 30% of U.S. gross domestic product and about 60% of all U.S. manufacturing.

International Trade Offices: Through the Council of Great Lakes Governors, four of the Great Lakes States have formed a voluntary, non-competitive partnership to advance and enhance their international trade initiatives. The mission of the shared trade offices is to offer responsive and comprehensive services to small and medium sized companies from the Great Lakes region seeking to expand product and service sales. Currently, there are seven Council of Great Lakes Governors shared trade offices worldwide.

Wisconsin Economic Devlopment CorporationIn India, Comnet Consultants manages the CGLG India Trade Office, working with the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation (WEDC) to help Wisconsin companies to access the Indian market and explore export opportunities.

For further information, please visit:

American Electric Power

American Electric Power

American Electric Power (AEP) is represented in India by Comnet Consultants. Headquartered at Columbus, Ohio AEP is one of the largest electric utility in the United States, delivering electricity to more than 5 million customers in 11 states, with revenues exceeding US$ 15 billion and a workforce of over 18,000 employees.

American Electric Power Economic Development (AEPED) division provides no-cost, comprehensive and confidential location advisory services to companies that are seeking to establish or expand operations in the US. Comnet consultants help Indian companies to invest and expand in the following 11 states are:

  • Arkansas
  • Indiana
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Michigan
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

For further information, please visit: www.aep.com